ndjae.blogg.se

Filezilla sftp with ssh key
Filezilla sftp with ssh key




filezilla sftp with ssh key filezilla sftp with ssh key filezilla sftp with ssh key

(I'm not quite sure how SSH keys work, but I have used them before just like I'm doing now and it worked.)Īdding -vv to the command, I got this message: ssh -p ***** -i /home/comet/Documentos/llave_vps_1.ppk -vv py Version 0.0.24" generated an SSH key using WebHost Manager's "Manage root's SSH keys to be used on SFTP and console SSH connection".įileZilla got connected easily with the private key and password, but when I tried to use it in the console, the password was not allowed. New blog post "Quickpost: Testing A Lemon Battery" /2/qui… 2 days ago Twitter that there's a mushroom that's poisonous only when you have consumed alcohol.Thanks to Nicolas for pointing out that fzsftp is based on PuTTY: I verified the last-write timestamp for PuTTY’s registry key, and indeed, 4 days ago it was last written to. I most likely deleted that key (PuTTY is not my default SSH client). Well, I started to remember that some days ago today, I had been experimenting with PuTTY’s registry keys. So that answered my question: “Why did FileZilla warn me this morning?” “Because the key was not cached”.īut then I was left with another question: “Why is the key no longer cached, because it was cached?” That confirms that FileZilla reads and writes PuTTY’s registry fingerprint cache. One last check: I modified the registry entry and started FileZilla again:Īnd now FileZilla warns me that the key is different. After some searching, I found the answer:Īnd indeed, when I start FileZilla again and allow it to cache the key, it appears in PuTTY’s registry keys. Then I’m taking a look with ProcMon to figure out where FileZilla caches its fingerprints. Then I went to the registry, but there’s no FileZilla entry under my HKCU Software key. What’s going on here? I started to search through FileZilla configuration files (XML files) looking for the cached fingerprints, and found nothing. I checked the fingerprint on my server, and it matched the one presented by FileZilla. I logged in over SSH, and my SSH client did not show a warning. This morning, I connected to my server over SFTP with FileZilla, and got this prompt: Today I figured out that FileZilla uses PuTTY‘s registry key (HKCU\SOFTWARE\SimonTatham\PuTTY\SshHostKeys) to cache SSH fingerprints.






Filezilla sftp with ssh key